The Hut at the Towering Oak: Available November 7th!

Before I get to the book news, I should probably acknowledge the reason I've been absent from this site for the past six months.

Last summer my wife gave birth to our first child, a healthy, beautiful baby girl, and...

I am so tired.

That won't be news to any of you who have kids, but for those who don't: everything you've heard is true. Seven uninterrupted hours of sleep sounds as mystical and phantasmagorical as anything I've ever put in a book.

Which is a decent enough transition back to the initial topic. Book 8 in The Citadel of the Last Gathering will be available for Kindle in just under a week, and the pre-order page is up now. The ninth and final book will be out sometime next year (we're still finalizing a release date).

If you're new to the series, I strongly recommend reading these in order. And to make that easier, I'll be offering the first three installments free next weekend, along with sales on books four and five. Head over to the series page on November 7 to grab copies.

Alaji the Witch Available May 2nd!

Alaji the Witch, the seventh novel in the Citadel of the Last Gathering, will be available for Kindle on May 2. Physical copies will be available on or around that date, as well.

This installment features a fairly substantial subplot concerning goblin epistemology and three chapter ones - in other words, it's weird, and I really think you'll like it. The preorder page is up now if you want to ensure you'll get the digital version the moment it's available.

Of course, it's not going to make much sense if you haven't read the first six books in the series, so you'll want to get on that. In order to make things a little easier, I'll be offering digital copies of the first two books free on May 2nd and discounting most of the later novels. This promotion will go through the weekend, so make sure you grab copies before everything goes back to its normal price.

As always, if you'd like some information on what this series is about, you can head over to the FAQ. Links to every novel appear below.

Book 1: A Count of Five
Book 2: A Tide of Ice
Book 3: A Unique Sickness of Spirit
Book 4: A Contest of Prophecies
Book 5: A Sea of Sky
Book 6: A Layer of Ash
Book 7: Alaji the Witch